Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give y

The debate whether providing more sports facilities to the citizens can help people healthier has sparked controversial issues. While I agree that developing more sports center improves people’s lives, I would discuss both sides of opinion before supporting with an example.

Firstly, it is intuitively obvious that when people take part in sports activity, they are likely to release stress and improve their immune system which is like a natural pain-killer. Also, youngsters or adults are likely to be more active and escape the sedentary lifestyle. For example, a study by the Health Organization shows that 40% of people in America have started to lose weight after participating in various sports. Besides, sports like swimming is proven to reduce coronary heart disease, insulin level and concentration of cholesterol in our body

However, individuals think that sports have no positive effects on our health and well-being. This is because of the fast foods that inevitably hinder our diet which leads to obesity. As most Europeans often reiterated, "what's the purpose of exercising if we would consume high-calorie diets every day?" This is indeed true, but we cannot blame other sources to give excuses. Junk foods would soon become expensive food and governments should limit the number of restaurants that provides foods to the locals that jeopardize men and women. In fact, with the advancement of technology, advocates to this believe that modern antibiotics or medical care can instantly improve a person's fitness.

To recapitulate, providing more sports equipment to people can eliminate toxins and cure one's health, but we should not forget that there are conundrums that make it less efficient.