Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

People are becoming more and more conscious about their health nowadays. Some of them thought to make it possible by increasing the number of sports facilities while others think that it would just have a little impact on fitness and other factors are required to be considered. This essay will discuss why sports has its benefits in improving fitness, but why other measures are required to put under consideration which will have better effect on public well being.

Most of us believe that sports are the best way to improve health and rising the number of sports will help us to do so. We feel the physical strain while playing and due to releasing of sweat, the fat will be lessened in amount. Moreover, our muscles become stronger than before and we feel energetic too. The athletes are the best example for this. In short, Sports can improve our health.

However, few of us believe that there are a number of reasons behind improving the well being and sports only can help to achieve it to some extent but not fully. Healthy diet, regular exercise, meditation, positive attitude, mental stability, etc. are those factors which are also significantly important as sports. For example, Most of the sportsmen spend 2-3 hours daily in the gym in order to achieve fitness and follow a proper diet for being healthy. Hence, it is also necessary to focus on other factors also and not just in sports.

Fitness should not be taken for granted and we should be aware of that. This essay discussed why sports are necessary to be healthy, but why other measures are important as well. In my opinion, We should not be dependent only on sports, but we should also focus on other measures like diet and exercise etc. The combination of all these factors can help us to achieve our goal best.