Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

The argument is about Palean people who were thought to be inventors of Woven Basket. Author has put a claim that the Woven Baskets were made by only Paleans but also by Lithos. which is across the Brim River from Palea. Author further added that due to river being broad and deep, paleans should have travelled through boats only and no such boats have been found. Therefore, Author draws conclusion that there were not only Paleans who made those baskets but Lithos had also made the same. However, argument do not provide coherent conclusion and fails to provide strong evidences to prove the arguments valid due to following reasons.

No evidence is provided to validate the argument that the baskets was also made by Lithos. If is it so, Lithos would have made the baskets prior to paleans or around the same time as Paleans made but no such testimony found. Hence, we can not claim that the baskets were made by both Paleans and Lithos.

Furthermore, author has stated that Paleans Should have travelled to Lithos by Boats only. It requires proof that no other transportation method is used except boats such as rope bridges and if boats were used as a mode of transportation, then such boats should have been found but author has provided that no boats have been found contradicts the possibility as boast cannot simply disintegrates or sold to another.

Moreover, it is not claimed from the argument that the condition of the Brim river is same as before. Author cannot assume it to prove the argument considerable. May be at that time, it would be deep and broad and today may have different scenario.

Author has made assumptions and such assumptions need to be proved to make the argument coherent and considerable which is not done here. Thus, the argument fails to be considered as it stands.