some people say that the best way to improve safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or riding motorbikes. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

In this contemporary era, the number of accidents on the road is increasing on daily basis. Few citizens believe that the reasonable path for improved safety is to raise the minimum legal age for driving vehicles, while others do not support that statement. This essay will explain why people think to increase the legal age for driving, and also give reasons for my disagreement, which described in the subsequent paragraphs.

To embarks with, there are various situations happen, which indicate that the legal age should be change. To begin with, The main factor behind the accident is immaturity and less decision-making ability, and if the government increase the legal age for riding, then the drivers become more mature, which will help to reduce accident on the road. For example, since the UK change the legal age from 18 to 20 years, the rate of accidents decline, which written in a survey of the University of London.

On the other hand, there are plenty of other methods, which is more accurate for road safety. Firstly, The propagation of traffic is reduced by providing free transportation. That will improve your safety. Secondly, if the authority makes roads wide, then the chance of Accidents will decrease. For instance, The USA have a wider road, therefore the rate of accidents was lower as compared to other nations.

To conclude, although legal age is vital for road safety, free public transport and wider roads are more useful for the safety on the road.