Some people say that children should be taught about recycling and avoiding waste at home while others think children must learn this at school. Discuss both views

05/06/2022

These days, in modern world, opinions are divided upon whether children ought to be educated how to recycle and get rid of waste by their parents or by their teachers. From my perspective, both factors constitute different but equally important parts.

On the one hand, the option to consider recycling and avoiding waste must be responsibility is relevant to some extent. One of the main reasons is that, it is significant for children to get use to with how to protect the environment at the early age by their parents. It means young children should learn how to recycle things and reduce the amount of waste maximumly. In addition, it is not difficult for parents to teach their children how to keep our environment clean because children easily imitate adults activities, including environment based issues. As a consequence, parents can show their children the good effects of protecting living habitat.

On the other hand, reusing things and limiting waste among children can be effectively taught by their teachers. Firstly, teachers are people who give students knowledge related to natural and social matter and through that children can raise their awareness of saving natural resources as well as not damaging the environment. Secondly, their school are consider as public places for children to obey school rules similar to society laws. Therefore, children who study at school are becoming good citizens.

In conclusion, it is coming into view parents play an important role in educating their children’s environmental responsibility although teachers and schools’ missions are highly valued.