Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty while others think economic growth is damaging the environment, so it must be stopped. Discuss both views and give your own reasons

These days, opinions are divided upon whether hunger and poverty should be prevented by economic advancement or this growth is destroying the habitat. From my perspective, both factors constitute different but equally important parts.

On the one hand, the option to consider the increasing economy can get rid of hunger and poverty is relevant to some extent. One of the main benefits is that it is advisable for a country to concern about its people who suffer a lack of support for food sources and job opportunities, causing starvation and poverty. It means, thousand of homeless and food-less people are facing their own problems. On top of that, people with hunger and poverty will be helped by governments in case national economic growth is considered as a key factor for future development. Therefore, more and more countries have decided to improve the local economy on the top priority of most social aspects.

On the other hand, economic growth depending on too much natural resources can create many environmental problems. Firstly, using fossil fuel to generate traffic transport is still applicable, causing the reduce quality of air, global warming, especially people health’s risks. Secondly, cutting down trees to make commercialized businesses has caused landslide and flooding. In addition, widespread fishing at sea can endanger sea habitat. As a consequence, despite some restrictions and penalties, our environment is highly being damaged in recent years.

In conclusion, the economic improvement can solve many social problems although this decision has some noteworthy disadvantages.