Some people say that communication by using computers and phones will have negative effect on young people’s writing and reading skills.Do you agree or disagree?

Many educators have shown their concern that young people may limit their ability to writing and reading if they spend a lot of chatting on the PC or cellphones.In my opinion, I agree with the idea that communicating by PC and phones will have bad effects on young learner.

Firstly, the majority of the time young people spend on the PC and phones are chatting to someone or commenting on other’s twitters. That means their messages or statements are short in length with not much logical thinking or quick-responded, which do little help organizing a professional essay or a valuable article.What’s more grammar mistakes and Internet languages are often seen in the texts from the internet, which won’t be acceptable when conducting an formal writing task.These habits of using that languages will influence their performance of their wiring work.

Secondly, reading ability of the young will be influenced as well if they exposed themself a lot to the internet context.Floods of information may attract one’s attention when comprehending an material on the screen and that leads to deep reading.

In conclusion, although the electronic products let people engage in connecting with others more conveniently, I am in the camp that they might affect young people’s academic performance.