Students in our school or university learn more from classes of teachers than other resources(eg internet or TV),do you agree or disagree?

Rapid development of technology enables students to have various access to knowledge,for example Internet courses , TV series , documentaries and so on. Although these resources are very welcomed by students, I am still in the camp that students learn more from classes of teachers than other recourse.

Firstly, systematically organized knowledge are easier accepted by students than those are in fragments. The information presented on the internet or TV comes in usually in a piece of comment or a brief introduction with not much deep academic value. While the way teachers and professors teach is a step-by-step progress that adapts with cognitive process.

Secondly, the interaction with teachers at classroom is an irreplaceable process in enhancing what they really get in mind. Questions are raised promtly by students and then teachers could solve their problems in time and that is what students cannot do in front of a TV set. Also, group study in the classroom boosts cooperation among students and therefore encourage them to learn with each other more . That’s typically true when students are assigned with a specific project which requires determined contribution to solve an actual problem with team workers from different backgrounds.

Although TV and the internet offer plenty of chances to broaden students horizon and discover their interest in a certain area, classroom learning is irreplaceable in the process of forming students structured knowledge and team working.