Some people say that computer games are bad for children by all means while others believe that these games are contributing to children's development.

In this technology laden world modern gizmos have become part and parcel of life. Children are no longer exclusions in this field. Unlike earlier kids, they have shifted their play areas from outdoors to their specific rooms. But the question stands as to whether these modern computer games are really beneficial for them?; or is it just mere wastage of time? My essay shall delve into both the possibilities through examples and shape up my opinion by the end. 2. On one side of the coin are the parents which strongly oppose the use of video games by their children. They strengthen their viewpoint by claiming that playing such games greatly effects their physical health especially eyesight.Doctors all over the world confirm the increase in the eyesight problems at childhood stage due to continuous sitting before the screens. Distraction from studies and other co-curricular activities are also supportive arguments for this line of thought. 3. But there is an another side, masses do believe in the positive effects of these on- screen games. Children learn the hand- eye coordination by playing such games . Researchers have proven that brain development exercises include such type of games which are recommended even for the adults. Young minds are like clay which can be moulded in any direction. Once they start multitasking with the help of these activities, it will have a long lasting impression on their minds. They will learn to organize the things according to their priorities. 4. No single conclusion can be made on weighing both the sides . But everything has its own limits and so is the case here . Proper distribution of time for all the physical, mental and study related activities for children can really help in their all round development.