Nowadays people throw away old things and adapt new things. Do the disadvantages of throw away society outweigh any possible economic advantages?

"Modern culture is a consumerist one".It is also known as disposable culture. But the irrevocable issue is:whether this use and throw culture is really beneficial or a big harm to the society? This essay shall delve into both the possibilities and shape up my opinion at the end. Talking about the pros of the throw away society, people affirm that it is a way by which community moves forward both personally and economically. Use of the latest gizmos like funkiest cars, function laden watches, smart phones,tiniest video cameras and fastest computers are few examples of our modernization. Advanced technology has made man progress from walking barefooted in the jungles to take the first step on moon. Use of this technology has improved our lifestyles personally and is a big economic boost for our country on the whole. We would have been savage and uncivilized without the adoption of new advancements. On the other side are the cons which are alarming and need immediate action. Throw away culture has created an ultimate pull on the production of materials which in turn depend upon the natural and other additional resources. Recent calculations by 'Oil corporation of India ' reveal that non renewable resources like coal and petroleum would not be available for use by our future generations. Secondly, simply discarding the things will result in even bigger garbage stacks in the outskirts of all cities which can already be seen. Ultimate results of these waste heaps are pollution,health related issues and sloppiness. There can be no single conclusion after weighing both the sides.No doubt development is need of the hour but it would be better if it is sustainable. Use of 3R's i e 'Reduce, Reuse and Recycle' is the best way to tackle the existing problems related to environment. Advancements on the cost of pollution would be a wrong choice.