Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree disagree.

The fact that technology information has grown rapidly in the past few years. The number of people using ebooks and modern technology to update their information is rising day by day. Therefore, many people predict that it will replace the role of traditional newspapers as well as magazines in the near future. To be honest, I assume that the demise of physical media is inevitable for three reasons.

First of all, it is easier. This is the most obvious benefit you can easily recognize when comparing physical goods with technology. People would just open the gadget, link it to a network, and search for any information they need. Therefore, they do not go anywhere to buy the newspapers and magazines. For example, some people that can not go out or do not have transportation, they can use phones or computers to search the news or books. Nowadays, the Internet is present in almost every corner of the globe. Thus, people with their portable devices such as a mobile phone or ipad can easily access the massive storage of news anywhere and anytime.

The cost is one important factor affecting this trend. While subscription to a printed newspaper does cost money, many online media producers make the majority of their content available for free. With technology information, they can save an amount of money and spend it on other stuff instead of buying a printed paper to update the information. In addition, many prestigious authors are also releasing their works online with lower prices than their paper counterparts. As a result, people prefer to read the information online or buy an eBoook to purchase a newspaper or magazine.

The last benefit of technology information supporting my viewpoint is people can get the news faster. In fact, almost every latest event, for example IS Terrorist attacks, would be updated immediately on CNN or New York Times. In contrast, it requires long procedures including editing and printing for physical goods like newspapers. For this reason, traditional newspapers might not be able to compete with the Internet in terms of the updating speed. Moreover, you can instantly download an eBook and read it without any hassles in order, delivery, and purchasing.

In short, I strongly agree that eBooks and modern technology will replace traditional newspapers and magazines in the future because of its benefits such as being more convenient to access, more cost-effective and faster in updating. Although currently, physical goods still hold an important role, I believe that there will be a time when people no longer purchase newspapers or magazines to update the news.