Some people say that econnomic growth is only way to end world poverty and hunger. Others say that economic growth is damaging the environment and should stop. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Economic development means being a major priority to find effective approaches to address starvation and poverty. While it is believed as the only solution by some, others claim that this growth would have a detrimental impact on the environment and should not be perpetuated. In my opinion, I believed that there are some positive ways to solve environmental problems instead of stopping promoting economy.

On the one hand, Solid economic progress is indispendable for tackling hunger and poverty. Firstly, the government should implement substantial investment in agricultural sector. The businesses would join hands with the authority in order to apply invention and innovation of modern methods and techniques in the process of producing food. This would yield enhanced the productivity of farming practices and food security can be assured. For example, in vietnam, the government encourage people use technologically modern machine in agriculture. Moreover, when the total national products increases significantly, this allow entrepreneurs to epand their operation. Hence,it provide more employment opportunities lead to sharply decrease unimployment rate.

On the other hand, definite environmental detriments are arise from econmic growth. Industrialization coupled with modernization has resulted in air pollution by releasing gas emission into the atmosphere as well as sewage is ordinarily discharged into the rivers without adequate pre – treatment. For instance, according to a practical convey, in usa, the rate of air pollution tend to increase dramatically in industrial zones. However, this probrems are no means irrevesible. If business show concerns for using the environmentally friendly method or investing in buying the treating water systems and reducing carbon dioxide from factories, the problems can possibly be overcome

In conclusion, to have economic properity , tackling starvation and hunger should be put priority by the government while businesses and authorites need to indicate necessary solutions for environmental problems