A poor infrastructure hinders under developed countries from progress and modernizing. Some people think that this should be the first problem tackled by foreign aid. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Developed countries are growing further owing to their rational infrastructure. Many people calm that impoverished countries should overcome issues of undeveloped infrastructure by taking assistance from external sources, to flourish as prosperous nations. In my opinion, I partly agree with this view and the advanced facility is not the only factor determining the success of a nation

There are some main reasons why international supports are one of the most effective solutions for improving the nation's s infrastructure. Firstly, in poor countries, they cannot afford to invest that kind of money, they have to struggle with inadequate infrastructure such as lack of power supplies and water distribution systems, education, and hospital, so human of the countries face difficulties about health problems or unemployment. Therefore, receiving investments from developed countries is helpful for governments in improving and developing the poor infrastructure as well as the economy. In addition, the poor countries are indebted to the developed nations with a huge amount of money, so encouraging big countries in investment is a positive approach to reduce loans as well as bring many economic benefits for both sides. For example, Korea encourage the USA to invest in infrastructure or military to reduce loans

Good infrastructure alone will not ensure the development of a nation. Along with infrastructure, it is important to invest in areas such as education and healthcare. In addition to building hospitals, the government must ensure that quality healthcare is provided at these places for free or at affordable rates and Social welfare schemes should also be given a push. To improve the development of the country, education is considered an important sector. Good quality of education generates talents in the future who will contribute to building a modern and progressive country. For instance, in Vietnam, the quality of education is the main target of the government in investment policies

In conclusion, improving the infrastructure in poor countries by international aids is an active way; however, together with facility, education, and healthcare is considered as of importance in developing the nation