Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, as our world is changing in economical system, some believe that this is the proper method of decreasing the poverty and hunger problems, while others think not. This essay is going to clarify both opinions.

First and foremost, the society we living in is on the growth to the future, our civilization is improving in a modern way due to the outburst of technology coming from past decade. Therefore, the changing system is facing the biggest question yet: Will it be good or bad ? Now, the question itself strike directly into people's mind and to answer it, we have to address clearly. Over the few past decades, with the recover from various wars such as World War 1, World War 2,... the world is getting closer to peace, we knew each other better. In term of building a promising world, a lot of countries have given supplies to many developing ones. So huge problems such as poverty, hungers and sickness are pretty much solved. Second, the economic growth is improving better life standard, everything is modernized we don't have to worry much about the shortening of food, clothes, medicine,... as before.

On the other hand, let's take an insight into the negativity of this discussion, with the growth of the system, many issues are solved but others have occurred. Throughout the process of developing such as building land for homes, we have chopped down thousands of trees and forested areas. This led to bigger problems that are threatening our life like global warming, the green house effect. The environment is worse, the bio-diversity is getting polluted, many species are on the verge of extinction. As a result, protests have been made over every parts of the world, people are complaining harshly about these problems everyday.

To conclusion, despite the dark side of economic growth, i still support the changing because it is vital for all human race and a leap to the future. And to the environment problems happened lately, i believe that mankind withhold our life and maybe in further time, we will have a good solution as we did to the poverty and hunger.