Some people say that government should brake down all the historical building and replace them with modren buildings. Do you agree or disagree.

It is an undeniable fact that monuments and historical sites are of paramount importance to any country. But there are some who oppose this fact and want the government to pull it down. In my opinion, historical sites are a heritage to the nation and they should be preserved.

First and foremost, the historical sites are to be preserved because they exhibit a country’s cultural heritage in front of other countries. For example, Taj Mahal, built by Shah Jahan in India is a symbol for love. The people who visit India will definitely go for a visit to this monument. Moreover, these sites are the means on which we rely upon to show our younger generations the sacrifices made by our ancestors. Secondly, they also generate revenue because the money offered by the foreigners can be used for the development of infrastructure. The visitors also buy handicrafts from the tourist place, which helps in providing livelihood to the workers and it also helps in showcasing our beauty in art.

However, there are people who claim that the historical sites should be destroyed because they feel that these places can be used for building homes, which could solve the problem of overcrowding. There are some others who argue that these historical sites can be replaced with educational institutions as education is the basic need for every human being, while some others argue that history should not impede the growth, however, it should show a way to future.

In my regard, historical sites are a great examples to showcase our culture and heritage in front the whole world and they should rather be protected than destroyed.