Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some that History is among the important subjects of school while others think that Science and Technology is more important than history in the contemporary world. This essay agrees that History is an important subject. This essay will discuss both points of views.

Studying History gives information about the struggle of the freedom fighters to liberate the country. In the past, many of the countries were occupied by other nations and History gives the information about the struggle of different people who participated in the freedom of the country. Moreover, students can learn the persistence of the freedom fighters of the past and admire their different qualities such as courage, patience and empathy. Mahatma Gandhi is a unique example, he used the nonviolence movement to liberate India from British rule.

However, many disagree and feel that Science and Technology are more important than History because it is the research in different areas which is transforming the world. So, more researchers and scientists are needed for improvement of various technologies to make life easier. Despite this, History has its own role to play as it teaches about the various policies which were made to improve relations between different countries. These policies can be implemented for the healthy relations among nations which can contribute towards the development. For example, the USA has recently made good relation with North Korea because it was North Korea has a history of attacking others.

To conclude, the children can learn many things by studying struggle of freedom fighters, some still feel that science is more important to transform the world. This essay agrees that History is also a very important subject as Science and Technology