Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

it is often argued that which subject is the most important between history and science technology. Personally, I support the idea that science and technology is more crucial than history.

On the one hand, I know that understand the past of local country is vital for the younger, who are easy to develop their spirit to protect the living place as soon as they learn lecture about history. But we know that it is not a practical subject as far as finding a job. When someone is graduated from history, for instance, he is difficult to find a job except being a history teacher, he does not exist a lot of opportunities, whereas who may get a job easier as long as his major is related with science and technology. we can see that the subject of science and technology is more practical than history.

On the other hand, science and technology is more catered with modern society. Nowadays, there are many of techniques, like iPhone, headphone with wireless or even intelligent home system, which requires the technology knowledge of the user, so that it would be strongly recommended for the science and technology student to use. For example, a student with science and technology major may control them effortless since they have learned from the lecture, while a history student may need to learn these techniques tough by self-learning at home. Therefore, the cost of being a history major is bigger than becoming a science and technology lover.

To sum up, as the reason for practical and cost of major, I entirely agree that the subject of science and technology is more important than history.