Some people say history is one the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people argue that History should be more considered as a subject in school timetable, and others assume that with considering present situation of the world, it is better to emphasise more on practical subject. While History is necessary for every edjucated people, I believe that pupils should more concentrate on the applicable science such as mathematics and technologies.

There is a little room for doubt that learning History has a great impact on hour dayly improvement of our societies. Conducting studies on our ancestors leads to gather information about their way of life, effect of their decisions on their destinies, and knowing about how the national heros reached their achievements. For example, in Iran, students should learn about their national revolution and it is mandetory in their schools. What’s more, learning History broadens people horizons and opens their mind about the universe perception.

On the other hand, science-related subject and their impact on today’s advancement should not underestimated. Having subjects like physics, chemistry, mathematics, algebra, and etc. in pupils’ curriculum contributes to prepare them for future career, with the aim of foster the science based attitude on them. Furthermore, schools should devote an appropriate budjet and allocate a suitable resource to rais the students’ knowledge of practical science in order to plan for societies’ future. Statistics indicate that today’s careers and job opportunities are mostly in related to the mentioned science.

In conclusion, although History plays a crucial role in people’s insight to the world and help individuals to be a perfect human being and should be a compulsory course in schools, edjucational institutes should conduct a great concentration on science-oriented subjects.