Some people say History is one of the most important subjects in school Other people think that in today s world subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History Discuss both these views and give your opinion

There are different opinions regarding the significance of history in today’s world. Some consider that learning about history is a must, meanwhile, others believe that other subjects such as science and technology are more beneficial. This essay will address both of the arguments and provide an opinion as a conclusion.

On one hand, learning about history is beneficial for humankind since many past events tend to repeat themselves in the present day. Pandemic, for instance, had spread many times in the past, and by studying this health problem, people may have a deep understanding of how the disease was spread and how people in the past dealt with this issue. This lesson learned to provide important knowledge for taking a viable solution to solve a similar issue. This is proven that how history plays a significant role in human life.

On the other hand, it is undeniably true that science and technology are beneficial for people to study. This is mainly because almost all aspects happening today involves science and technology. The agriculture sector, for example, has been dependent on science and technology to improve its productivity. New varieties of paddy are produced from various scientific testing and experiments, providing us with a better quality of grains. Another example is how technology has been involved in agriculture industries. In the past, to do the harvesting process, farmers had to do it by hand, and that was rigorous labor. Thanks to the advancement in technology, various machines are invented and these machines can increase farmer productivities.

To sum up, although it is true that science and technology subjects have been used widely, and people have a high interest to learn about these subjects, I also believe that it does not mean that people have to stop learning about history because this subject also plays important role in human life.