Some people say that the increasing business and cultural contact between countries is a positive development, while others think that many countries will lose their national identities as a result. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, international commerce and interaction between various culture have resulted in faster growth of one nation, but some people believe that along with such development, there is a negative impact on the individual identifies of many countries. Although the latter view can be sometimes true, in my view, business and cultural exchanges between countries surely have more positive effects than drawbacks.

On the one hand, those who are worried about international trade and cultural contact argue that this trend is detrimental to the culture and tradition of many countries in a number of ways. In fact, young generation tends to prefer foreign songs, films and TV shows rather than their traditional folksongs, dramatics and dances thanks to the process of integration. As a consequence, the dominance of affluent countries' cultures speeds up the disappearance of other's cultural specialities. For example, occident costumes, foods and lifestyles have gradually penetrated into Vietnamese people's daily life, taking the place of time-honoured values. In addition, in order for borderless commerce to be effective, it is necessary to unite a worldwide language, which results in people from distinct regions speaking the same language.

On the other hand, widening international exchanges, both in the field of business and culture, having exerted positive influences on a nation as well as its people. According to estimates, corporations in developed countries investing in underdeveloped regions have created a great number of jobs and helped inhabitants of these countries, especially the young generation, access to advance education. For example, the arrival of software and outsourcing companies like Samsung or Intel has created enormous jobs for engineers in VietNam. Secondly, in the area of flourishing tourism, a nation is given the ability to promote its image in other's eyes. Disseminating cultural quintessence including cuisine, costume and festival can be preserved and brought into play.

In conclusion, although the globalisation poses challenges in protecting and promoting the tradition and national identity, it has huge benefits in term of economic development and cultural evolution of the world.