Some people say that the increasing business and cultural contact between countries is a positive development while others think that many countries will lose their national identities as a result Discuss both views and give your own opinion

One school of thought holds the idea that the growth of business and cultural connection among nations is an upside advancement while other people believe that countries’ identities will be faded. This essay attempts to shed lights on the both perspective before concluding that I am in favor with the former notion.

One the one hand, tie up the relationship between countries in business and cultural aspects could be fraught with pitfalls in some extents. One rational in favor of this view is that this trend could dilute the national identities of nations. This argument could be reinforced by the fact that the affect of media and mass communication could perpetuate dominate of the culture while diluting the local traditional and identities. For instance, the prevalence of Westernized styles may overshadow the traditional costumes. As a consequence, it is to blame for the loss of cultural identities of a small community. In addition, the massive spreading of international goods on the local market could bring an adverse bearing on the in incomes of local corporations. The conquering of foreign products may have an effect on the local consumers behaviors, and it gives rise to the purchase options of individuals onto oversea items instead of the indigenous ones. Subsequently, the consumption market for domestic goods is mitigated, and this could act as a precursor to the low revenues of enterprises inside the country.

On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reason as to why I am convinced that enhance the multinational business and cultural bonds are of paramount importance for communities. First and foremost, it could bestow an enormous benefit upon the economy of the states. This could be interpreted by the fact that the global economic interactions could stimulate economic growth by creating new markets and attracting investments. Therefore, this tendency helps our societies to stand a greater chance of landing a thriving economy in the foreseeable future. Another notable feature is that it could foster the diplomacy among nations. This is because the trade of economic and cultural contact could act as an urge to the strong diplomatic relations and reduce the likelihood of conflicts among nations.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that the interconnection among the states could have some downsides, I would contend that the upsides which it offers are significantly more noteworthy.