Some people say that individuals who make a lot of money are most successful. Others think that those who contribute to society like scientists, teachers are most successful. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Being successful can be regarded as the dreamful achievememt of many people, however, different people have different definitions of success. Some people say that individuals that earn a lot of money are more successful than ones that contribute to community. From my point of view, I agree with the latter opinion.

The reason why people think that individuals earning a large amount of money are successful. Economy plays an important role in the development of society, therefore, the wealthy people can meet their luxury expectations. Nevertheless, many people mistakenly understand that they earn money to sastisfy only their requirements. In my opinion, an affuluent bussinessman is defined that not only pursues wealth for himself but also makes indispable contributions to the community. For example, Pham Nhat Vuong, CEO of Vingroup, both provides various scholarships for Vietnamese students to keep on their higher education and widens the labour market for the unemployed population.

On the flip side, it can’t be denied the achievements from the attempts to strengthen the growing country owes to those working in science and education field. Scientists devote their life to offer convenience and health security for society. Take professor Sarah Gillbert, the inventor of vaccine AstraZeneca as an example, instead of registering a patent in order to earn a huge profit, she decided to share this technology to save the world out of the widespead of COVID-19. Additionally, educators enabling students to be armed with fundamental knowledge play an irreplacable part in a daily basis. Futhermore, there wouuld not be any bussinessmen or scientists if no teaching or training were provided completely.

In conculsion, a fortune should not be the only fact to size up the prosprity of person. Either businessman or scientist, they all are in an equal measure on the success scale.