Some people say that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty, but some people argue that industry growth is creating environmental problems and it should will be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Countries are increasing their industrial production to improve their economies . Industrial improvement has helped to solve the problems of poverty however, some public argued that industry growth has lead to environmental issues and its operations should be halted. This essay will discuss why industrial growth is important for solving the problem of poverty but why industrial growth is also creating environmental issues.

Industrial growth has improved the financial position of the individuals. Firstly, the per capita income of people had improved. People earnings had increased due to the industrial growth so, large number of people are lifting up from the poverty. For instance, China was able to lift 60 million people from poverty line in 2018 due to use of its economy growth. Secondly, industry growth is lead to increase in employability. Due to the increase in the industrial growth, there are various opportunities that are creating and improving the standard of living of the people.

On the other hand, industrial growth has improved the financial position of people however, it also creating issues of environmental problems. Industrial development leads to an increasing in the depletion of natural resources. Minerals are being consumed massively for the production of industrial output which is resulting in the depletion of our natural resources. For example, Uranium minerals are left only 2% in the world due to the excessive use in the production of nuclear weapons. In addition, industrial growth has increased the level of pollution. The pollution level of our land, water, air are rising due to the contamination of by harmful chemicals release from the industries.

To conclude, industrial growth has lead to an increase in the per capita income and employability rate however, it is also depleting our natural resources and increasing the level of pollution. In my opinion, the benefits of industry growth are quite a few in contrast, to the disadvantages possess by industry growth because it is impacting our habitat and environment.