Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing peopletogether. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier forpeople to communicate with one another?

Some people believe that the Internet can bring people closer. I partly agree with the statement but I think this is not true in some aspects.

On the one hand, I suppose the Internet plays a pivotal role in current

communication. Despite far distance, people can send and receive messages with the speed of light. First, the Internet allows people to connect with friends, family. For instance, people who study abroad can make video calls to ease the homesick. It is not of need to meet directly to talk anymore. Moreover, the

Internet is an approach to linking people to strangers. Therefore, people can

make more friends who are far from them, even international friends who can assist them in learning foreign languages. People even can listen to favorite songs or play games with strangers. The Internet makes it easy to find their lover and get to know the partner. In some ways, getting to know someone online is the first step before they meet in real life. People can keep in touch with old friends if they don’t have enough time to meet in person.

On the other hand, I also think that the Internet has a few negative effects on the relationship between people. In reality, many people dive into the virtual live. Even when people and their friends go out together, they focus on their smartphone with Internet connection instead of conversations. They sit very close but hardly talk to each other.

In conclusion, I agree with the fact that the Internet is useful to shorten the gap between people but it still have bad influence on communication in addition to good things it bring.