Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Some people argue that the government should use its veto to proscribe death-defying pursuits. I thoroughly agree with this opinion.

Firstly, extreme sports such as skateboarding and mountain biking probably have inherently catastrophic and even lethal effects on athletes and others. For the most part, minor mistakes while taking part in extreme sports could lead to serious injuries and deaths for individuals who engage in these athletic activities, especially considering that occurrences could ruin their whole career. For example, professional football players should not participate in any extreme sports because this might broke their legs. Therefore, they cannot follow their passion any longer.

Secondly, there are more and more people engaging in dangerous sports because of the lure of internet fame and lucrative sponsorships. Inexperienced people participate in these activities merely to take pictures and post them in some social networks. Furthermore, many sponsors motivate people to compete in some sorts of dangerous activities because they want to associate their brands with athletes’ name to boost the brand awareness.

Opposing views claim that extreme sports are advantageous for seeking thrills and increasing life experiences. Admittedly, from the perspective of scientists, these pursuits provide a satisfying rush of adrenaline. Moreover, life will get less boring if young people enjoy these sports instead of surfing social platforms. Nonetheless, this stance fails to recognize the pivotal importance of health. Thus, death-defying sports should be outlawed by state authorities.

In conclusion, for the aforementioned explanation, I believe that preventing dangerous sports is beneficial for societies.