Some people say that it is possible for a country to be both economically successfull and have a clean environment. Orther disagree.Discuss both view and give your opinion

Sustainable development has now became a growing concern on a global scale. While some people argued that it is impractical when a nation gets the balance between having a successful economy and protecting the environment, I am more convinced of the opposite view for the following reasons.

On the one hand, it is reasonable for society to think that economic progress is associated with the degradation of environment and the depletion of natural habitats. Firstly, an increase in the production of disposable goods, which leads to more toxic wastes and chemical-by by products released during manufacturing process from factories to nature. Thus, water sources are contaminated and the air is extremely polluted, which results in habitat destruction. Secondly, as more national economy is increasingly growing, more goods are purchased, in which single-use products dominate in buying and selling market, most of which are non-biodegradable. Though having a short lifespan, these products can remain as water for thousands of years, turning out planet into a huge landfill and posing a threat to living habitats of all creatures.

One the other hand, I firmly believed that it is feasible for the combination of growing urbanization and a sustainable environment. The companies now gradually promote the eco-friendlier materials. Take the giant coffee chain Starbucks as an example, they recently replaced plastic straws with reusable alternatives made of materials such as paper and bamboo. Furthermore, in this era of high technology, many factories replaced conventional sources of exploitation in many fields by using reusable energy such as solar, wind or water power. This not only contributes sustainability to manufacturing settings but also preserves natural habitat.

In conclusion, although some individuals think that we can not achieve economic goals without contaminating the environment, I personally argued that there are some steps which can be implemented to reserve environment while having a flourishing economic.