some people say that it s better to teach language students in small classes whereas others think the number of people does not matter Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Under the background of globalization, people are more willing to acquire new languages. This phenomenon causes a rise in foreign language teaching. People are confused about whether the small language teaching classes or big ones they should take for a better learning effect. From my perspective, it depends on the distinct conditions of the learner because both of them have advantages and disadvantages.

In small class teaching, learners can obtain more attention and more guidance from teachers which can make it more efficient to study. Moreover, the class will be less boring when you have more interaction between partners. However, its shortcoming is the high price which not every student can afford it. I think there are two types of people suiting the small class teaching. The first one is the rich person who wants to enhance their language proficiency in a short period of time. For instance, the IELTS cram school is pretty pricey but efficient. And the second type of student who is striving to practice their listening and writing skills is suitable for the small class teaching. Because the more interaction with others, the more listening and speaking abilities you can acquire.

Instead, in big class teaching, students just pay a small amount of money to teachers and then access the quality validated class teaching. They can have a more efficient time practicing high-grade language skills on their own without any redundant interaction. But the disadvantage is the less attention from teachers so it's a big challenge for students who are in less self-control. In my opinion, People who are on a limited budget are suitable for choosing big class studying. Besides, as the biggest population nation, China adopts more big class teaching because of the huge number of students. Plus, reading and writing classes perform better in the big class teaching normally.

From the above analysis, we can arrive at a conclusion that the small class studying and the big one, of which we choose is depended on our own demands because each of learning styles has its unique characteristics.