Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Since the Industrial revolution in 18th century human has been destroying the surrounding ecosystem in a rapid pace for their own benefits. While many people believe that environmental changes are the main reason of the loss of endangered species, others argued that there are more significant impacts on other areas. This essay will discuss both point of views and accept the latter option as more accurate.

Since human become industrialized on a large-scale we are adversely impacting our surrounding in an astonishing rate. Trees are cut off to pave way for industries to grow which resulted shrinking of overall forest area. As an outcome, our ecosystem has changed - the delicate balance between different species in a Food-chain has destroyed. Many fauna and flora couldn't cope up with the changing habitat and have gone extinct. For example, it is estimated that current extinction rate is about 100 per million species per year which 1000 times higher than the normal rate due to natural evolution.

On the other end, others argued that not only environmental changes triggered the extinction but also caused major impact in other areas such as global warming and natural disasters. Due to the large number of industries and countless vehicles on our roads, green house gas emission has been skyrocketed which caused temperature to rise in a freighting way. Resulted the sea level to rise and gradually reducing overall land area. Many cities which are situated by the ocean, are facing huge challenge to counter act the changes. Also, global warming is causing unexpected weather patterns. For instance, natural disasters like Hurricane Florence is 2018 caused many people to die and billions of dollars in losses in properties.

In conclusion, although the changing habitat is one of the main factors for many to lost in the history, I think it has contributed other major problems such as rising temperature which we should all be concerned with and make effort to reduced it.