Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Green issues have always been a great concern to our mankind. Many people believe that some problems are more serious than others, thus requiring more attention and action. This also has stroke a storm of controversy whether the extinction of some species of animals and plants are the most significant or there are more demanding things related to the environment.

On the one hand, It is undisputable that there are many types of pollution that we have been suffering from for recent years. An outrageous number given by many researchers in UK shows that 8,9 million people are killed a year from public due to the pollution. Everyday, we have to bear the polluted air, contaminated water,etc. They gradually do harm to our heath, and need so many effort to restore our environment back to its origin. Furthermore, Many aspects of our lives have also been reversed. For example, Global warming is the phenomena causing so many devastating consequences on our lives. Climate change is one of the outstanding cases. In 2016, In Vietnam,a long-lasting drought have put people to so many troubles. People lack water for their basic need, let alone water to supply many other activities like argriculture. Our life and environment has been heavily destroyed,

On the other hand, The disappearance of some species should be considered as the most dangerous one because it is the main reason for other kind of pollution. We all know that the health of ecosystem is maintained by its plant and animals. When an animal or plant is on the verge of extinction, it is the sign of ecosystem imbalance. Moreover, It is also a reminder that this imbalance has diminished the biodiversity and complexity - The loss of one species often triggers the loss of the other. For examples, when the grey wolves were in danger of dying out in YellowStone National Park, the population of beaver also decreased significantly. This is because elk, without the wolf as its predator, grazed more heavily by heavers for winter survival. Moreover, a well-balanced ecosystem purifies the environment, giving us the fresh life. The extinction of some species can have so much meaning in the environment. It represents that we are in great danger of disappearing as those species

" Prevention is better than cure." I believe that we should protect the endangered species because it is a way to help us protect our world/