Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the advance in technology, we can deny that our life have been improved a lot since then. One of the popular invention is computers. However, It has provoked a storm of controversy that whether we should consider computers as the most impressed and necessary product over the last century. To the best of my knowledge, I totally agree with this idea.

On the one hand, when computers have been brought to our daily life, we no longer have to use other conventional method to do some tasks that computers can do. . In the past, people had to calculate the number by hand and wrote it down and they could not make sure that if it is precise or not. However, since the appearance of computers, people now can easily see that computers can perform this tasks easily with accuracy. Furthermore, computers also help us to connect with our friends who are living far away from us with almost no cost. For instances, when you go aboard for further study, you can still stay in touch without so much worries

On the other hand, there are many invention which have changed our life recently. one of the outstanding one is the mobile phone. But mobile phone still have some shortcomings compared to computers.To be specific, computers also support for work like design, the ability can not be performed in mobile phone.

In general We have seen a lot of advancement in our life and it also do it best in almost every situation. However, to be multi-tasking like the computer, there seems like nothing can beat hand down the computers