Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The modernization city activities such as construction of new buildings and skyscrapers have led to the death of many plants and animals, which considered by many people as the most crucial environmental problem. However, despite loss of plants and animals are dangerous problems, there are other environmental issues that are more important. I personally agree with the second view.

In this modern era, the lack of empty areas and the growth of citizens numbers have led into the need of new buildings construction. Many people need housings, but can't afford to buy them. This has caused people to live in tall buildings and rented apartments. Lot of next-generation people also need spaces to open their business, but again they do not have enough money to buy an empty land, that has led them to rent spaces available in the buildings. As a consequence, there are so many construction projects in a city. To build new buildings, they need to demolish the old ones, and even, destroy the habitats of animals and plants. This is a very important environment issue, since animals and plants are a part of living creatures. Without a complete living creatures, the world will become imbalance. For the example, the extinction of grass has made the population of rabbits decrease. And because the rabbits have decreased, snakes do not have anything to prey on anymore. Finally, snakes will also become extinct in the world.

On the other side, there are also many environmental issues that are more important than it. Air pollution and waste disposal are the examples. Nowadays, any people can ride cars and motorcycles to any places in the city. The growth of cars and motorcycles drivers have made the air become more polluted by the toxic gases like carbon monoxide and carbon dioxide that came from cars and motorcycles' exhausts. This will lead to unwanted diseases like cough, pneumonia, and even bronchitis. Besides that, there are still many people that do not waste disposal in the correct ways. In this situation, some waste will not be disposed, and thus will produce hazardous gas like methane gas. that will make the inhabitants to be exposed to chemical hazard. Those environmental issues are more crucial because those issues will directly impact people, especially their health, that will increase the death rate in the world.

In conclusion, environmental problems like the death of many plants and animals are important, but there are other environmental issues that are more crucial like air pollution and waste disposal, because it will directly impact people's life.