Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular speicies of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environment problems.

Discuss those views and give your own opinions

In recent years, it is widely acknowledged that the deterioration of environmental quality raises a valid concern to the masses. Some people say that the primary environmental issue of our time is a few particular species of plants and animals gradually disappearing. Others argue that humans have more prominent environmental troubles. As far as I am concerned, the environment is devastated by many causes. In this essay, I will list some rationales and my outlook.

On the one hand, a host of animals are on the brink of extinction, which is one of the main problems. First and foremost, the loss of many species of fungi, flora, wild animals, and so on takes a heavy toll on the diversity of the bio-ecosystem. Besides that, I cannot deny the inextricable relationship between humans and animals, which is key to people’s life. If plants and animals disappear one day, the worst scenario will happen that is the solely lacking of food and among others. For instance, the death of the last rhino Java in Vietnam was a topic of interest and spelled trouble for Vietnamese ecological balance.

On the other hand, there are other critical environmental concerns. Admittedly, air pollution, water pollution, energy crisis, and the like are pressing issues and have an adverse bearing on the balance of the ecosystem. Moreover, nationals also do the environment a disservice. To be more specific, citizens abuse carbon-intensive energy sources such as gas, coal, and among others and put their heads in the sand when talking about environmental degradation. Effectively, it leads to a throw-away society, which does more harm than good to our balanced ecosystem.

To sum up, both given schools of thought are legitimate. I suggest that individuals should face a problem head-on before it is too late, and also citizens and governments should grapple with this difficulty such as implementing greener substitutes by using hybrid vehicles or utilizing biodegradable products. Therefore, we could push for a greener future.