Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give own opinion.

In recent years, there are a host of issues like water contamination, ozone depletion, and so on. These impacts take a heavy toll on the planet so that we are responsible to alleviate environmental problems. However, some individuals think that environmental conservation rests with state officials. Other schools of thought that humans play a role in reversing the damage done to the planet. As far as I am concerned, not only the government but also ordinary citizens are responsible for environmental quality protection.

On the one hand, there are convincing reasons that the government has a vital responsibility for conservation projects. First and foremost, there are a bulk of non-biodegradable products consumed every year, which is the main reason for overloading landfills. The government can empower citizens to do targets such as recycling and reusing, which is the way that decreases the amount of waste garbage. Besides that, environmental campaigns are not effectuated without government intervention. The government can nudge ordinary citizens towards protecting quality planet successfully. The masses are in the favor of conservation projects, they plough back money and their time into campaigns, which can be listed as an example. Furthermore, the state imposes strict environmental laws and has drastic measures. For instance, administrators can regulate and punish individuals who litter unconsciously by levying taxes as the act of a deterrent.

On the other hand, there is a testament for people who are of the great importance of preserving global quality. Individuals alter their lifestyles and raise their awareness about the unshaken importance of the environment. For example, most humans turn to use biodegradable products such as bamboo straws, especially people who tend to utilize carbon-free energy and sustainable sources of energy such as solar energy, hybrid vehicles, and the like. Effectively, eco-friendly stocks of products or utensils reign supreme, and individuals maintain their sustainable lifestyle choice.

To keep it in my perspective, it is undeniable that ecological balance is on the decline, and it engenders some valid concerns so that environmental preservation rest with not only administrators but also human beings.

To conclude, we must tackle the biological downplay. We should allot well-intentioned enterprises and endeavors to remedy them, which pushes for a greener future.