Some people say that marriages should be arranged by intermediaries Others say that young people should be free to choose their marriage partners Which viewpoint do you agree with

Getting marriaged is undoubtedly a turning point in each individual life. However, that selecting future spouse based on third-party arrangement or self-determination is controversial. In the modern society, I am firmly in favour of the latter perspective.

First and foremost, making decision is a fundamental right of a human-being that nobody could neither refuse nor intervene. Playing as an indication of freedom of choice, marry for love contributedly ensures the adoption of human rights in the contemporary world. In some ancient civilizations such as China or India, marry by choice would be totally sacrificed for the reinforcement of the arranged couple’s families relationship, regardless of whether affection existed between them or not. If the couple’s later endeavour to seek mutual voice was in vain, their following days of life would probably be the apocalypse. Therefore, freedom of marriage is an appropriate opinion in the modern times to help people escape from this out-dated feudal thinking that has been remaining for centuries.

More importantly, a love-based matrimony will help each individual achieve the sense of well-being. Being exhausted after a long day of stressful work, enjoying the rest of the day with the loving partner will simultaneously help release negative energy and regenerate motivation and excitement for the next working day. Furthermore, thanks to the comprehension of partner’s characteristic in a consensual relationship, it appears likely that the probability of divorce is lower than that of an arranged couple. As a result, this leads to a permanent and fulfilling conjugal life.

To encapsulate, a marriage should be the result of the freedom of choice to promote the implementation of human rights and cultivate the sense of fulfillment. A world full of emotional satisfaction is better than an artificial one.