Some people say that men are naturally more competitive than women. What extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief that the male gender is stronger more competitive than female because of their nature. From my perspective, I think that both genders are competitive and, in this essay, I will support my opinion by relevant examples.

The physical and mental fitness of men is a very significant and confirmed basis for people, including me, to feel that men are stronger. That is to say, they are involved in many business and family obligations which drive them to meet their goals. The majority of the top management positions across the enterprise organizations are occupied by men, for instance, Mark Zuckerberg, Elon Musk, Jack Ma and so on. These positions require the individual to have good stamina, be able to work for long periods of time in stressful situations and have a great amount of energy, which is quite lacking in women.

On the other hand, it was true that in the past, females were less competitive as they just do their household chores and didn’t think about compete for high position in work like men. However, things have changed recently, because women now are more focused and energetic as compared to the past generations. For example, there are more females in the field of army and police officers, which has also proved that they are no less competitive.

In conclusion, although many people believe that men are naturally more competitive than women, it is not hard to see that women are just as capable competent as men.