Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier while others disagree Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is claimed that advanced technology has positive effects on shopping. I totally agree with this opinion because it saves a huge amount of time and a large sum of money.

The main reason why I believe that modern tech has made shopping easier is time-savings. Online shopping allows people to cut the time of travelling and parking which might waste time of the day if they do direct shopping. A compelling example of this is people living far from shopping centers or on the suburbs of the city. They will no longer need to spend time commuting from their town to shopping malls. In other words, people are likely to make a comparison among products in different shops with ease, thereby leading to saving plenty of travel time.

Another reason why I support the notion that the advance of technology offers benefits to shopping is cost savings. Specifically, people can economize the expenditure of transportation and gain better deals. Teleshopping enables residents to reduce the frequency of utilizing both public or private vehicles that results in the betterment of the atmosphere quality. Purchasing on online networks would help people to receive distinct rebates and find great bargains or discount codes while items in supermarkets and stores have a tendency to include rent expense and taxes for the location of shops. One convincing illustration here is online shopping apps such as shopee and amazon. This platform paves the way for users to apply vouchers to their orders for the best prices.

In conclusion, I completely agree with the opinion that technology has fostered the improvement of shopping. This is because such development could save traveling time and money. Given this situation, it seems that citizens should not place absolute trust in online purchasing in order not to be swindled.