some people say the most important thing of being rich is that it gives you the opportunity to help the poor. To what extent it is correct? Do you agree or disagree?

Many hold a belief that the most crucial thing about being wealthy is that it gives more chances to give a helping hand to the impoverished. This belief is partly right.

On the one hand, it is noteworthy that the provision of material relief is possible to the rich only. Nowadays, many studies have shown that in human's hierarchial demands, the needs for phisiology and finance are among the basic. Apart from these needs, people are craving for being useful to others, contributing to community. Only the rich who are financially wealthy enough can actualize this demand. For example, it is common that in developed countries and civilized society, billionaires are inclined to plough back to community charity organizations. Under the facade of being philanthropists, they are gaining psychological award for themselves. This example is the illustration of the fact that it is important for well-off to help others, which is multually beneficial.

On the other hand, the counter-argument raised by opponents to this is that giving assistance is essential to every individual, regardless of their financial status. This argument is reasonable to some extents. This is due to the fact that every human-being is longing for helping others. Meanwhile, it is common that, many countries fall victims to natural disasters on annual basis, those who wish to show empathy, compassion to survivors can help to accelerate the recovery process by donating their specialized knowledge in diffferent fields, ranking from medication to environment.

In conclusion, under no circumstance should people always try to give a hand to others whether they are wealthy or not.