Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is commonly believed that music is one of the best ways that can be used to bring people regardless their cultures and ages together. Personally, I completely agree with this point of view.

On the one hand, there are a wide range of international songs that are popular among different cultures. These range from American rock-and-roll to Korean pop music. People, who are interested in them, tend to discuss about their favourite music and pop stars on the internet using social networking websites such as Facebook where can be found different musical social groups filled by people who are from different part of the world. Furthermore, it has become commonplace that well-known bands or solo artists perform throughout the world, and everyone seems to be satisfied with that. If people listen to such songs, they will be able to learn other cultures, as it is represented in them.

On the other hand, almost every culture has its own traditional music which has been handed down from previous generation to another. They are treated with respect equally by both elderly people and youngsters. It is hard to imagine when traditional festivals, religious rituals and marriage ceremonies, where all age of groups held, without traditional music. In addition, it is common to see cultures teach younger generation about their cultural heritage through folklores. This responsibility tends to be taken by elders and adults who have deep understanding their cultural music.

In conclusion, I do agree that music can bring together not only different cultures, but also different ages.