Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is true that music plays an indispensable part of our lives ever since the dawn of human history and many people believe that music also has the power to connect individuals regardless of their cultures and ages. I personally completely agree with this point of view.

It is said without exaggeration that music has been considered as an international language which could be used to communicate among the majority of people from different cultures around the world. In other words, an individual who does not speak the same language of the composer or performer of the playing music could be able to comprehend the stories delivered through its melody and rhythm. For instance, “The cup of life”, an official song of world cup in the 1990s, is so globally popular that brings the majority of football fans together whenever it is playing. This is because it could raise football spirit among the listeners and admirers of this type of sport would share their excitement with other people regardless of their origins or the languages they are speaking.

Similarly, in my opinion, there is no age limit when it comes to music. Whether it is modern pop, rock, or traditional, as long as they share the same tastes of music, people from different age groups could easily join altogether to enjoy their favorite melodies. There have been many videos gone viral on social networks showing several elderly and their children singing alone or dancing to their favorite songs together. Despite the generation gap which may deteriorate the social contact between the young and the elderly in the contemporary world, music could break the invisible walls between them and bring them closer.

In conclusion, no one can deny the important role that music plays in our life. Not only music is instrumental for recreational purposes, it can also be seen as a mean to bring people together regardless of their ages and cultures.