Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Today the pace of globalization has accelerated in favor of developing media by which expected that they will be a cornerstone for a unit universal nation. In this regard, I strongly believe that among various media nothing like music has this magic power to gather people of disparate cultures. However, in terms of the gathering of different generations, the role of music to have the same impact is more controversial.

Singing the national anthem by people from disparate cultures under a unit flag, itself, is the most significant proof for my point. In fact, national anthem as music elicit sentiments of unity and strength among folks like there is an invisible string collected them as a oneness nation. Likewise, common emotions between humans can be Interconnected where there is music. Moreover,according to the one of my memorable experience, I was enjoying Yani concert as a Persian, while who set my next and my back was Arab and Briton with an apparently different culture. Yet, we never felt estrangement or separation thanks to the magic power of music. Therefore, since, music is an art which is rooted in our common emotions, it can be definitely successful in bringing people from different cultures.

On the other hand, although music is preeminent media to gather people with all their difference, there is comparatively less impact for disparate generations. Because as we grew up, some of our special feelings changed. Consequently, we experience different emotions as we age. Accordingly, there are various kinds of music to meet favor of different ages. For example, in my country, adolescence more prefers rock music, and people between age 20 to 40, pop music is their preference, in contrast, classical music is favorite music for elderly persons. In fact, the more age difference the more taste difference which leads that music is not a particularly decent unifier in terms of generational disparity due to people tend to enjoy the music from their formative years.

4-1) To conclude, even though music may not prosper to gather young and old. It definitely uses its universality to bring together different cultures. It is especially important at a time when the world appears to be more divided than ever that we find common ground to build cross-cultural relationships.