Some people say that nowadays children have an easy life, and some people think that the life of children was easier in the past. Discuss both points of view and also provide relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is clear that children’s lives changes to the rhythm of social development. At different periods, young generation faces contextual chances as well as hardships and it is reasonable to acknowledge that they all have equally comfortable life.

Regarding the present, young people possess the convenience of technology, Internet and well-being merits. Due to uncountable internet-based gadgets and inventions, children can easily entertain or study thus achieving happiness and success. For example, nowadays if children do not have traditional toys, they can choose to play with Playstation, Ipad, smart watch. Besides, the availability of natural resources such as water and food is noteworthy because they no longer suffer from hunger or are deprived of basic needs as in the past. This ensures young people a healthy and balanced lifestyle and make it easy for them to thrive into good citizens.

Turning to the past generations, the youth easily developed as they tend to lead a more stress-free and healthier life. For instance, 40 years ago the burden of becoming academic competent for Vietnamese teenagers was minimal and students were allowed to enjoy 3 months of summer without extra classes. Children’s mental disorders at that time were less complex as there were fewer obligations and social clashes putting them in conundrums. Also, children then had the benefit of good quality environment which fostered better heath.

In conclusion, children of all generations have their own ways of enjoying life. It is always adults’ responsibility to ensure the most favourable conditions for youngsters to grow.