Sone people say that children nowadays have an easier life, and some people think that the life of children was easier in the past. Discuss both points of view and provide relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

it is often debated that children had a more challenging life in the past than now. childhood, the time from birth to 18 years of age, is the physical and mental development, to reach independence, and is filled with difficulty. most adults hope that each generation of children has an easier and more enjoyable life. The life of children before the turn of the millennium was easier in the sense of learning and traditions, but with stricter parenting, as where now, children have greater global pressure, but more relaxed parenting.

On the one hand, life in the 80s and 90s required children to understand their local languages, customs, and knowledge, and parents established harsh consequences when kids neglected to do this. youth were expected to attend school, complete their homework, and achieve scores that were over 80% and better than their peers, otherwise, they were not allowed to play with friends, or eat food and at times physically punished. For instance, in Vietnam, every child was pressured to learn vietnamese at the highest level by memorizing poetry and writing advanced narratives. clearly, this took much effort for many youths at that time.

In contrast, for the current generation, parents have become more empathetic and no longer punish children but rather support them with care and advice. this has made life for today's youngsters somewhat easier. However, globalization and the advancement of technology have created much greater demands on children's mental development than for any past generation. Nowadays, most children must learn not only their local knowledge but also international standards to be competitive and thrive in a world of eight billion people. it is true that vietnamese youngsters now not only need to learn vietnamese but they must also be fluent in English. In addition, they may need to put up with cyberbullying that never existed back in the 20th century. clearly, childhood today also has its own demands.

In conclusion, childhood a generation ago and now both require effort, the former in the sense of adult pressure the latter in the context of globalization. Indeed, becoming an independent adult requires just as much effort, if not more than in the past. it may be that the effort required during childhood is not dependent on the era but rather the context of each individual.