Some people say that the Olympic Games don’t have a role to play in the 21st century. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

Some people argue that there is no advantage to conduct the Olympic games in present generation.I completely disagree with this statement which means Olympic games do have a role to play in this era because it helps to reduce the political tension between two or more countries and host country can earn many foreign currencies which can surely uplift their economic status.

First of all,Organizing International games is the best way to deduct the political misunderstanding between neighboring countries.Misunderstanding can be solved in a very good manner.Olympic games helps to regenerate the peace in many rival nations.These games helps to maintain good relationship among different nations.For example, The article published in "The New work Times 'in 2017 have clearly informed that the relation between India and Pakistan have reached a new level.Thus, Olympic games helps to maintain and increase the relation status of two or more countries simultaneously.

Moreover, Host of the Olympic games can increase their economic level.Many supporters from the different part of the world come to support their country in Olympic games.So, the host countries can take the maximum profit from this . The tourism area of the host country can easily be published to the world in no time.Tourist can visit that place again and again for the recreation.for example, one of the supporter of Portugal have visited more then 3 times the host country of 2016 Olympic games.The economic status of Brazil reached zenith in no time after hosting the Olympics.So, this will help the host countries to increase their economic status.

To sum up,Olympic games play a vital role to uplift the economic status of the host country and to maintain peace around the world.Furthermore it will help to keep the good political relation between neighboring countries.