Some people say that the Olympic Games don’t have a role to play in the 21st century. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

Sports have always been popular, and liked by most of the people across the globe. Olympic is a platform for many sportsmen and athletes to showcase their performance to the world. I totally disagree to the statement that Olympics don’t have any weightage in the current century. Many countries are eagerly waiting for their turn to host such highly honored game event. It not only helps in improving political relationship among the countries, but also in the increase of the economy in the hosting country.

Firstly, many countries participate in this popular event. They forget their rivalries, encourage each other and spread message of peace to the whole world. This help in reducing the political tension within the neighboring countries. Moreover, it is an occasion when other countries get a chance to know more and appreciate the tradition and culture of the hosting country. Hence, Olympic Games play a vital role in improving the relationship and continue to do so in future.

Secondly, by hosting the Olympic Games, the host country gets benefited financially in many ways. Many travelers from foreign countries fly to this country to watch the big event. Industries like, Airlines, Hotel Industry, and Tourism Industry get lot of business and get benefited by this event. Furthermore, such events create lot of job opportunities for the host country people that help in reducing the unemployment in the country. Subsequently, with so much inward of cash flow, countries economy gets a boost, and improves countries financial condition.

Finally,to conclude, Olympic Games are very important due to many reasons, it still carries a lot of importance in the world of games, and will continue to carry this status symbol in the future.