Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

At Stepping into 21 contemporary attention has been placed on foreign language, with no sign of reduction. It’s alleged that people want to learn another language due to traveling or working, while others believe that their purpose are not only like that. In my point of views, it is necessary look at both sides of arguments before forming opinion and I am inclined to the second point.

On the one hand, only by learning foreign language can they travel or work outsight. Since communication is one of the most essential factors that directly affects to convey messages. Therefore, when individuals live oversea, they may utilize language as an effective tool to express. Additionally, money is one of necessary conditions for serving which is the key reason why people choose learning another language to get better living standard instead of current area.

Nevertheless, there are wide range of aims for learning different languages. Firstly, it is not only traveling or doing at any foreign nations but also exploring. Because some people extremely has aspiration to access new cultures all over the world. Secondly, studying extra language which is related to personal major or job, among which tour guide or translator are typical examples. Indeed, some students who are studying English linguistic and literature, try their best to enhance their skills but their needs are not to work abroad.

In my opinion, each person has different reasons for this statement. Studying foreign language has a considerable facilitation of cultivating their interpersonal skills and promoting successful life