Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views.

It is true that maintaining animals in zoos are not moral. Although some people think that zoos play an important role on entertainment and wildlife research, and I am going to discuss both sides of this argument.

On the one hand, zoos are one of the most constructive approach to protect a host of endangered animals due to the absence of hunters. When vulnerable species are kept in zoos, they will have food and safe area sufficiently. Another reason should be taken into account is that zoos stand a good chance of a resourceful learning environment because children can visit these places to study new knowledge and broaden their horizon about animals’ wildlife or habitat. All above else, they not merely are beneficially used for animals but also increase profits and improve people’s living standard for those working at zoos.

On the other hand, when it comes to zoos, many people think that these places are unethical because nobody can have any rights to keep animals in artificial environment like zoos. Particularly, the captions are wrong when people exploit them to earn profit by exhibition. Furthermore, animals fail to hunt since they are kept in some limited cages and depend on human on a daily basic. Therefore, their ability to survive tend to disappear, and the best reliable solution to save endangered species is by protecting them in their natural habitat. Only when preserving them in their natural environment, they are able to grow up throughout freedom.

In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against whether it is not right to reserve animals in zoos or not.