Learning a foreign language may have different reasons in people's life considering different perspective. Some people believe that learning can only be useful if we are going to work in that language or traveling to a country where people speak that language, while others say opposite. In my personal view, I believe that there could be a number of reasons to learn a foreign language if giving a thought beyond travel and work.

On one hand, many people travel these days for work related commitment as work is beyond borders now and internationalization of businesses is still in progress. Although learning a new language and commanding it to communicate well is not everyone's cup of tea, employees are open to learn a new language as it enhances their profile and help them nourish their career as a good candidate. It has been found in a recent survey that employers are preferably looking for candidates who have at least basic understanding of more than one language. Indeed such an expectation is fair because it has become need of the hour.

On the other hand, We ought to accept the fact that only work and travel can not be credited for motivating people to learn a new language. There are many intentions and factors associated with adapting a new language in one's life such as : understanding a foreign culture or studying in any local language. Students are coming out of their shells and exploring their career opportunities worldwide. There is no doubt that by learning a local language they could be enrolled in one of the renowned universities and colleges. Furthermore, e-commerce has enabled occupations to expand across countries. Not just this, even contents on such websites are available in multiple language to target more and more consumers. Hence, language localization is adapted as per the country's locale to provide rich and useful information in most familiar way.

To sum up, I want to reiterate that learning a foreign language could benefit anyone in a number of ways, hence it would be injustice to say that foreign languages can be used just for work or travel. A language is followed by a well known and rich culture to explore many intrinsic benefits.