Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language Discuss both these views and give your ow

Some individuals are of the opinion that traveling and working in overseas countries are the only purposes of learning a foreign language, while others argue there are more reasons besides that. I personally believe that there are numerous reasons that people have a motivation of learning new languages.

On the one hand, it is true that one of the reasons to study foreign languages is to migrate the different countries or to have a better job overseas. Being bilingual or multilingual is the main advantage to give them a variety of opportunities to be recruited by international companies or to work overseas. In this day and age, there is an increasing demand for learning a foreign language from a variety of labor markets. Besides that, they want to travel to overseas countries to explore new regions and cultures, so they need to study new languages. For instance, if people travel to other countries, they need to know the basic conversations to communicate with native speakers in daily life. It also helps them to broaden their knowledge and gain new interesting experiences and reduce the language barriers.

On the other hand, traveling or working is not the only reason why some people learn foreign languages. There are many people who study a foreign language simply because they are curious about the culture and customs of a country using that language. For instance, if they study new languages, they can read a book or a comic or watch films easily and quickly. Furthermore, some languages inspire them because of the difference in grammar and writing systems, such as Chinese, Japanese and Korean attract many learners due to unique writing characters.

In conclusion, I endorse that everyone should invest time and effort to learn foreign languages due to significant factors which languages have brought.