Some people say that protecting the environment is the government's responsibility. Do you agree or disagree ?

Some people thought that protecting the surrounding is the national governors’s responsibility.While it may be true in the case of some societies, i would argue that protecting the earth is the responsibility of both central officials and individuals

It is evident that there are some environmental issues are too big for individuals to solve,only the government can.To exemplify, some serious problems such as storm, tornado,and tsunamis,because of their enormous destructive power,the ordinary people can not solve them.To solve them, only the special equipments and the use of technological devices that only the governments can have sufficient funds and resources to invest it.Moreover,to protect the earth,it is advisable that the national governors should enact strict laws.If a company exploits trees more than the permitted threshold, it will be fined

On the one hand,it is true that individuals should take the responsibility for environmental protection too. First and foremost,ordinary people should reduce the contaminant by using public transport which reduces the carbon dioxide, instead of using their private cars.Secondly, individuals can also buy friendly environmental products such as solar energy to protect the environment.

To sum up, it is argue that protecting the earth is the government’s responsibility.Although it is national governor’s responsibility, ordinary people should take the responsibility to protect our habitat