Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Environmental pollution is becoming a huge concern because of the growth in the industrial sector. Some people presume that government bodies initiate laws for protecting the environment, however other says that taking care of natural habitat is

accountable to everyone. Thus, this essay will highlight both views together.

The government agencies should apply strict rules and regulations to the factories. The industries are releasing gas emissions and waste, which eventually leads to various forms of environmental pollution. The national agencies ultimately ban or deposit fine from these industries will automatically help to reduce environmental pollution. For instance, National Green Tribunal, India has banned the 69 industries that had surpassed the permissible limit for emissions of harmful gases. Furthermore, the government should introduce the utilization of electric vehicles. These types of transport facilities will allow minimizing the use of petrol and diesel vehicles, which releases toxic gases in the atmosphere. For example, many automobile companies are manufacturing electric driven cars to reduce pollution and save the natural surroundings.

However, citizens can adapt their daily commuting with bicycles in the cities. If commuters prefer this mode of transport it will minimize the vehicles run on the roads, thus saving the environment from air pollution. For example, the citizen of Amsterdam prefers bicycles for traveling to the market which illustrates the greener environment. Moreover, people have to plant more and more trees. The planting of trees is the best-case scenario, plantation absorbs the carbon dioxide and other gases released into the atmosphere which is causing the greenhouse effect. Therefore, in this way, individuals will also put their efforts to save the heavenly abode.

In conclusion, both the government and the masses are equally responsible for protecting the environment. But, it is the first duty for every individual to maintain their habitat before this becomes a serious issue.